For those not familiar with Giger, he’s the dude who is responsible for the look and feel of the cult classic movies “Aliens”. We all watched them and bugged out over the lanky alien species that chewed on you with their mouth/ tongue. His influence can be seen world wide on a bazillion tattoos, paintings, sculptures and the like.

Brother Wayne, a repeat customer whom I grew up with in my old ‘hood, stopped through to get something out of the ordinary put onto his arm. It’s very Giger-esque. I wanted to add more detail in there, but he couldn’t take the pain after only 3 hours on his forearm. Had I one more hour and this would’ve looked like it needs it’s own atmosphere to breathe. Anywho, I’m very happy with the way this turned out, especially with this being the very first time I attempted something like this.

This was created using a 3 round liner, 15 bugpin curved magnum and intenze black ink.

