I remember viewing tattoos in the past and thinking to myself, “Damn that’s a nice skull… I wanna draw skulls on people.”  Well, as fate would have it, I’m the flower dude. I never knew how to correctly represent a flower until I started etching it into peoples’ skin. Nonetheless, I always enjoy the challenge of doing something I’ve never done before. There’s a creative problem solving process that is inherent in everything life offers. The more creatively you approach any problem, the better the outcome.  The above tattoo has 4 flowers in it that represent people in the clients life whom she loves the most… The flowers are (clockwise from top):

Daffodil, Lark Spur, Chrysanthemum, and the Sweet Pea.

This is session one. The 2nd session will be color. Woooooooohoooooooooo!

This was created using a 3 super tight liner, a 15 bugpin curved magnum, intenze ink for the shading and kuro sumi ink for the linework.

