Siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…. this should be done now…. Can you detect the frustration? But I have to honestly say that I understand the pain. I have linework of a huge  elephant on my back and the pain that I went through with that was astonishing. I never experienced pain like that ever! Still haven’t. I was pissing from my armpits, my tongue went dry, I felt like I went deaf for a moment my vision became blurry… I mean I was in a bad place… but I somehow pushed through it. This is Session 3 of this particular tattoo. This is taking particularly long because the pain gets real intense for the client. Funny thing, when she walked in to my place, I told her, “Ok, so we are going to fill in one flower today.” Her response, “Nope! We are finishing this…” Tattoo artist 1, client 0. But I must admit, I’m loving the outcome of this.

In this session, I used are 15 curved magnum, and starbrite, eternal, intenze and Alla Prima inks… certain colors work certain ways for each ink on different skin types…

