Ever since I began tattooing I’ve noticed a strong metamorphosis in the way that I draw. I design more-so for body parts. For instance, if I’m drawing a horse, I’m thinking about what body part it best fits, i.e. calf, quadricep, forearm, etc. This has become good mental practice for me so I develop a better understanding of human form and function. This thought went into designing these bows. The challenge was to make sure they look good on a wirst… In my mind, I made sure the design was longer than wider, and trailed to a nice ending so it sits well on the wrist when at rest and moving. I tried a technique that I use when I paint, use colored lines for the line work instead of black. The end result, 2 wrists, 2 tats, 2 bows, 5 hours, 2 machines,and  1 sitting… and a partridge in a pear tree…

This was created with a 3 tight liner, 9 curved magnum, and eternal and starbrite ink. No black in this one so no intenze.

