Kevin Hart is a hilarious lil S.O.B. In one of his skits, he was quoting his uncle who was in prison for a while. During his stint, he picked up some phrases that he repeated to Kevin when he was released. One of those phrase was “SAY IT WITH YOUR CHEST!!!!”, as he pounds his chest with his fist and growls the phrase. When I heard this part of the skit, I peed my pants from laughing so hard. During the creation of this piece, that skit was all I heard in my head. Funny thoughts. But this phrase is as true as it gets, No pain, No progress.

This was created with 7 tight liner, 3 bugpin supertight liner, 15 bugpin curved magnum and intenze zuper black ink.

Tip: When you’re working on certain parts the torso (like chest, stomach, ribs, etc.),  it’s definitely best to lay your client down and work on them. Not only does it alleviate some pain and comfort them, but it allows you to have a steadier hand and to work in more comfort.

