I love the meanings people place on their tattoos. From the obscure to the “why not?”, people get tats for various reasons. This is definitely one of those deals. The abstracted butterfly shape with the realistic eyes and the Love/Faith ambigram in the center… it makes for a cool design with a boatload of meaning behind it. I was told the meaning, but it seems too private to put in such a public place, just know its a story of success and overcoming obstacles.  This design wasn’t wholly created by my hand, the client has a brother and friend of mine who came up with this, and I added my touch to a few spots to make it work as a tattoo. I like collaborating.

This was created with a 8 supertight liner, 14 round shader, 9 curved magnum, and intenze, eternal and starbrite inks.

