Some months ago this client sent me a picture of a design she wanted as a tattoo. It was some kind of something with guns, flowers, filagree and skulls. The design wasn’t horrible, but where she wanted it, wasn’t gonna happen. At least not by my hand. So I redesigned something that was specifically designed for her and her leg. I got into this. When she mentioned she wanted it black and gray I got excited. While she was in the chair, I do have to say that she thugged this one out. 5 hours is the normal range of time for people to crap out and be ready to call it quits. When that time came, she was at her wits end, but because we had 10 minutes to go, she persevered. ¬†Sometimes the most complicated stuff needs the simplest, most elegant approach.

This was created with a 3 tight liner, 7 tight liner, 15 bugpin curved magnum (I use only bugpin magnums for my black and gray work) and eternal graywash inks.

