I remember the first time I went to Rome with my dear friend, we had a blast! She almost killed us on a scooter as she gunned the damn thing we went riding on onto a sidewalk, through pedestrian traffic and into a wall. I screamed like a little girl who’s candy was taken by the friggin’ Boogie Man. Anywho, we visited many places during our visit and one of them was Vatican City. If you have never been, go! It’s fucking AMAZING!!! I’m no religious dude by no means, but the amount of history this places posesses is staggering, to say the least, and the church is amazing. We walked into one of the main churches and with our mouths agape, we both stared at the holy statue itself, Michealangelo Buonarotti’s Pieta. His ultra famous stone depiction of Mary holding dead Jesus. To see this statue is unreal because we all have seen it in our history books at one point. Moving forward, I have seen the face of Mary tattooed a hundred times to the sun and my turn has arrived. And sweet jebus did it… The client was at least 6 feet 280lbs worth of beefy human. I’m mean he was a HUGE S.o.B. And his shoulder was the width of my chest. Granted I’m not a midget, but damn he was a big dude and he wanted the Pieta face on his vast shoulder. Fast forward 4 hours and I have to say that I enjoyed the outcome. To see it in person is much better, the damn light in my room was unforgiving and didn’t allow me to take a really good shot. But you get the picture. HA! I made a terrible joke….

This was created with a 7 textured liner, 17 bugpin curved magnum and eternal graywash and intenze ink.

