The Roots have a song called “100% Dundee” that I always bob my head to in pure enjoyment. I love that song, one of my all time favs. In it, there’s a line that goes “On these 73 keys of ivory and ebony I swear solemnly to forever rock steadily…” I think that is the most appropriate line for this particular tattoo. This client is a musician and a real gentle soul. But she has persevered through some ish! I’m not at liberty to tell her story, but its a good one. Nonetheless, one thing I found very cool was as I was etching the design into her skin the clients friend asked if the piano could have a tune played on it. The client responded with “Yeah, it’s starts with a C note…” That was just too cool for me lol!

This was created with a 7 textured liner, 15 bugpin curved magnum and intenze zuper black and eternal graywash inks

