Most of us love our grandparents. Some love them more than our own birth parents. It’s like grandparents figured out something that makes us do damn near anything for them. This client loves his grandmother who passed away a while ago unfortunately. He already has something memorialized on his skin to her and so this is an addition to that. I have to admit, because he’s so fair skinned, I used him as an experiment with some graywash inks that I’ve been learning how to use. I really like them, but they are only for lighter skin. I really like the results on this one.

This was created with a 3 tight liner, 15 bugpin curved magnum, and Silverback graywash  and intenze inks. The Silverback inks have a 4 step system that works really nice. I’ll def be using them for portraits though. The Eternal graywash seems better for grays on darker skin tones.

