So at some point I actually had time at the shop to chill a little. A client had canceled and that gave me a chance to catch up on some drawing for other clients. While I was drawing away, in walks someone looking for a tattoo. They were originally referred to the other artist at the shop (there’s only two of us, but we are doing the damn thing!!!), but he happened to not be there, plus he had an appointment to work anyway. I think the client thought I was a receptionist or something, not sure why. Once she discovered that I am an artist at the shop away we went. She originally wanted 3 butterflies on her foot, but I convinced her otherwise in the interest of good design and a prettier, uncluttered foot. She’s walking with a prettier foot now.

This was created with a 3 tight liner, 14 round shader and eternal and intenze inks.

