So this is the text I received from a comrad in graffiti

“My brother is coming into town friday for 12 days… looking to get some work from you. He would like an urban angel of some sort wearing a Pittsburg Pirates “P” hat. Dedication to one of our cousins.”

I swear I get the most vague things to work on. After some quick research, I almost crapped this design out in a couple of hours and got it approved and ready to tat. Quickest process I ever encountered. I wash all designs went as smoothly as this one. I truly enjoyed this piece. The placement and the fact that it was a black and gray piece made this a boatload of fun to do. Plus the client was really great with the sitting.

Doing custom work for folks is a a serious passion I’ve developed over the past year and a half that I’ve been doing tattoos. It’s all relative to what I am first and foremost, a hyper-creative illustrator. Having an artistic background has enabled me to truly understand the underpinnings and minute basics about tattooing. It’s incredibly complicated, tiring, brain-numbing, repetitive, challenging and overall intense… and I love every second of it.

This was created with a 3 tight liner, 9 tight liner, 15 bugpin curved magnum and eternal graywash inks and intenze zuper black.

