Cover-ups have become my accidental specialty. I seriously love the curve balls that people toss my way. A while ago, I jokingly gave myself a moniker for when I do cover-ups, my tattoo alter ego, if you will, named Blanket. Not Michael Jackson’s super famous, balcony hanging baby. Since I gave myself that silly ass name, people have been saying things like “I need Blanket…” I look at them like, you can’t be serious. But I find it comforting knowing people are confident in my ability to cover the old stuff. This particular job was a bit of a stickler. The effed up placement and overall bad design made this particularly challenging to cover, so I had to be a little inventive and think from a different angle. At the end of the day, I truly don’t give a rat’s balls where you get your tattoo from, just please make sure the person is actually capable of giving you something nice that you can live with for the rest of your life. If not, I’m definitely around to cover that crap.

This was created with a 9 liner, 15 bugpin curved magnum and eternal and intenze ink.

