Oh the first tattoo… such a nerve wracking experience. Everyone has stories of their first experience getting devirginized to being tattooed. “I passed out…”, “It was so gruesome…”, “I pissed and sharted (a fart with shit in it) myself…”, “It was great! No problems…”, are some of the phrases you may hear from folks expressing thier individual experience. One thing to remember, your pain tolerance level is different from the next person’s. So take what they say with a grain of salt. With that said, this client wanted her first tattoo to be a classic one. I’ve come to realize that I have a hard time doing small things lol! I like big stuff. Nonetheless this butterfly with the words “Beauty is Within” is perfect for her. She handled the pain like a champ.

This was created with a 7 textured liner, 18 round shader, 13 curved magnum and eternal and intenze inks

