I have done a lot of tattoos up to this point. Some more challenging than others. But this one takes the proverbial cake. A good friend of mine hit me up asking for a design for her head… errrrrrrrr… ! stop the conversation, head?!?! In her words (I can’t make this shit up) “I wanna make my mother cry…” well then… lol! I came up with my version of traditional roses and after a few drafts, this design was agreed upon. I have to admit, I was a little skeptic of working on her head because this is the first time I’ve done something like this, so I wasn’t sure of how twitchy she may be, if her pain tolerance would handle it, etc. I approached it the same way I normally do and she laid there like a coffin. I was amazed. Some people are known to be “tender-headed”, meaning if they get their hair braided or touched wrong, they squeal like a pig. She, fortunately, is on the opposite end of that spectrum and is tough headed. She actually lasted about 3 1/2 hours before any ooches or ouches occurred and by that time I was putting the finishing touches in. I just hope her daddy doesn’t come to the shop to beat my ass for this.

This was created with a 3 tight liner, 7 tight liner, a 9 curved magnum, and starbrite, eternal and intenze inks

