I am at a loss for understanding the fascination people have with animal print patterns. Leopard spots, Tiger stripes, Zebra stripes… hell, I’m waiting for someone to pop up with a Skunk stripe down their back. LOL! Imagine that!!! A skunk stripe! I’d pay someone to do that on them. Anywho, this is a wonderful repeat client who definitely has a strong taste for all things fashionable and leopard-enhanced. When she first asked for this design, it was just the Dia de los Muertos Sugar skulls. When I had shown her the initial idea, she liked it a lot and wanted to add cupcakes to it. That became a head scratcher for me. Obviously I figured out the composition and 3 sessions later, this is born. I actually had a really fun time doing it. It made me dance in my head. Not sure why…

This was created with a 9 tight liner, 3 liner, 18 round shader, #12 13 curved magnum and intenze, eternal and starbrite inks.

