Image

Image

So this client strolls in the shop asking for a paritcular style of tattooing that isn’t my own. She said she likes the “scratchy look” of an artist named Peter Aurisch. Shit, I love his work, I think the man is a damn genius and I wish more people had the balls to get something like this. Anywho, this is one of those projects that went through several sketches before coming to this final design. I like going through the selection process and choosiness of clients at times because it let’s me know they really give a damn about what’s going on their bodies and that they are genuinely and passionately interested. This kind of design literally came to me at the 11th hour… literally. At 11pm on the day before the client was to come to her appointment I had a eureka moment in a laundrymat while drying my clothes. Oh the creative process………

This was created with a #09 03 bugpin liner, #08 11 bugpin curved magnum and eternal inks.

