This is the clients first tattoo… in a shop. She has several others from parties and such. She came into the shop with her fiance, but he set up the appointment for the two of them. He, being a gentleman, allowed her to go. She kinda knew what she wanted, but wasn’t 100% sure. I knew it was going to be a long night from that response. So I asked a few of the right questions and it just so happened that I already had a drawing done for another client who never got the design. I keep all my drawings because if one person doesn’t get it, another will, eventually. But I never use the same one twice (unless it’s a generic design like a rose). She sat very well for the 3.5 hours that this took. Originally she wanted a super colorful design, but after a few minuted of education on color and melanin-enhanced folks, we agreed to orange, red,  and black and gray. I think the effect looks really nice.

This was created with a 7 liner, 3 super tight liner, #08 11 bugpin curved mag (you have to load this needle into a 9 flat tip), #12 13 curved mag  and starbrite, eternal and intenze inks.

