Oh the recipe for confusion, success, disaster and blight…. This started off as a strange idea the client sent to me. I draw out every tattoo that I have ever done, either directly onto the client or onto paper then transfer the drawing. I’ve never used flash (the artwork you see in many tattoo shops that’s either on racks for people to view or on the walls) because I hate the way most flash looks. Plus I’m a friggin snob when it come to the work I do. To that point, I redrew the idea the client approached me with, she loved it and away we went. Honestly, she sat like a brick! She was very easy to work on and the work got completed quicker than I expected. Kudos Ms. Client lady…

This was created with a 7 liner, #08 17 bugpin curved magnum, #08 11 bugpin curved magnum and intenze zuper black ink. Watered it down. Sometimes this technique works better than the graywash systems on darker skin.

