Purple Ribbon Purple Ribbon closeTattooing has really pushed my illustrative boundaries. Before entering this profession I never drew flowers, filigree, or a slew of other unusual designs destined for random body parts. This brings me to this bow and ribbon combo. I’ve never drawn a bow like this before. I had mucho fun with this. This is the arm of a returning client whom I swear has the pain tolerance of 4 pregnant women in delivery. She’s a strong one. On the inside of her other arm I inscribed the word “Perseverance”. Usually the inside of the arm is notorious for being very painful to the point of almost unbearable. Not this tough cookie.

This was created with a 7 liner, 9 curved magnum, 15 curved magnum and eternal inks. At some point I’mma try fusion inks. Been hearing a lot about them.

