black swan black swan close

 

Have you ever seen that movie Black Swan? Crazy! I love that movie. Not for the racy scenery but because of the whole concept of losing yourself in what you love most to make it successful. Powerful message. Nonetheless, this client wanted a ballet inspired tattoo to represent her love of dance and of the movie. II have a habit of really diving into tattoo designs to create the most original piece I can for a client. So for this I watched the movie a few times so I can see nuances within it to better understand how I’mma approach this piece. Some important pieces that had to be included were the ballet shoes, the dancer be on her toes enpointe, and that she be in the 4th position. I’m no dancer, I can barely get my leg up so I had no clue what in the world she was talking about. Then I got a text with the client in the correct position. That served as a basis for this and away I went. We mutually loved the design and it’s execution was on point. I love getting challenges.

This was created with a 3 bugpin liner, #08 11 bugping curved magnum and intenze zuper black and silverback gray wash inks.

